Entropy

Sometimes, opposites are just that and nothing more. You can try to make the impossible your reality, but forces are aligned against your success. What is a decade of your life worth? Best be sure you have something worthwhile to clutch close to your damaged heart.

How did I miss
Such an obvious lack
An absence of possibility
Hidden in perfect bliss

Two different, too odd
Not agreeable in the least
I saw nothing of these
I was too overawed

Island away and oceans apart
What I thought was the answer
Was instead my undoing
The tearing of my heart

Leave a Reply

