Fates

Greek mythology cautions no one’s fate is their own, but is rather a fabric created, measured, and severed by Clotho the Spinner, Lachesis the Measurer, and Atropos the Cutter.

I am the twisted and tangled of things,
Rolled and unrolled from colorful skeins.

I am the master of this ship made of wings,
And I am the vessel which all of this brings.

Through my voice the wind howls and sings,
Through my eyes see the splendor of rings.

Moonlight and sunlight by any means,
I am the creator of marvelous things.

I am the master of this ship made of words;
I am the owner of these thoughts never heard.

I am the lock whose door cannot open-
I am the key which can never be broken.

Ferocity runs wild and rampant in me:
Tread with caution, ere I let it free.

My thoughts are the tangled and twisted of things,
Rolled and unrolled from bright deadly skeins.

Leave a Reply

